Section Navigation

Governing Body

The responsible authority of Hartford Junior School is the board of trustees of The Cam Academy Trust. Responsibilities are delegated to the Local Governing Board in line with the Trust Scheme of Delegation.

There are three types of governor: Trust appointed, staff elected and parent elected. Additionally, the Trust and LGB can appoint individuals as 'Associate Members' who may have specialist skills or knowledge for a minimum term of one yea. They are not governors, and cannot vote, but they can attend governor meetings and can chair committees set up for a specific purpose. The Trust appoint the Chair and Vice Chair. The LGB must have a good balance of experience and the skills required to monitor and support a school's performance and to make evidence-based strategic decisions, while also supporting other schools within the Trust as required.

The Governors are:

Mrs Sue Wright, Executive Headteacher

Mrs Rae Lee, Headteacher

Mr Darren Blake Chair, Trust Governor     

Mr Ryan Armes, Trust Governor

Miss Jessica Weeds Trust Govenor

Mrs Naomi Jeffery Parent Governor

Miss Emily Bourne Staff Governor


Mrs Louise Todd, Clerk to the Governors


We currently have a vacancy for a parent governor so if you are interested in this post, please click here for more information and to apply or contact the school office.

Pecuniary Interests

The governors sign an annual register disclosing any pecuniary interests they may have. Each meeting agenda requires all attendees to disclose any pecuniary interests related to agenda items to be discussed. A full list of Pecuniary Interests is available to download on this page,

Trust Governance

Further information on the Board of Trustees and the way the Trust is governed is available on the Trust website